de / en
Live Demo: How to Build a Speed Trap
15:45-16:45

Each fortnight, Moritz Metz presents ideas for individual action and participation in his Dlf Nova program ‘Netzbasteln’ (‘Net Tinkering’), which includes many ideas for the Journalism of Things. At JoT-CoN 2019, he tinkered with a mobile speed trap. What has he got with him this time and how did he generate his ideas? That's what he explains in this session.

/thumbs/400×400×c/speaker/2021/02/1612199241_Small-Metz-Moritz.jpg
Dlf Nova
Radio journalist, podcast producer, hobbyist and urban activist
Get Involved
(Booking through our partner MFG)

Due to COVID-19, the Journalism of Things Conference 2021 will take place via Zoom. Participants will receive access details by email. There are two types of ticket: Basic Ticket, which entitles you to use all streams; or Plus Ticket, where holders get a hardware package with which they can immediately start tinkering in the workshops.

Basic Ticket: €25

Access to all talks and workshops, also available as recordings after the conference.

Plus Ticket: €75

Access to all talks and workshops, also available as recordings after the conference. Plus a hardware package worth €150. This includes all the components needed for the workshops: an Octopus board; a sensor for a CO2 traffic light; a speedometer; a fitness bracelet; components for collecting and measuring microplastics.

de / en
Live-Demo: So baut man eine Radarfalle
15:45-16:45

Alle zwei Wochen präsentiert Moritz Metz in seiner Dlf-Nova-Sendung „Netzbasteln“ Sachen zum Selbermachen – darunter auch viele Ideen für den Journalismus der Dinge. Bei der JoT-CoN 2019 bastelte er eine mobile Radarfalle. Was er diesmal dabei hat und wie er auf seine Ideen kommt? Das erklärt er in dieser Session.

/thumbs/400×400×c/speaker/2021/02/1612199241_Small-Metz-Moritz.jpg
Dlf Nova
Hörfunkjournalist, Podcast-Produzent, Bastler und Stadtaktivist
Dabei sein!
(Buchung über unseren Partner MFG)

Die Journalism of Things Conference 2021 findet coronabedingt via Zoom statt. Teilnehmer erhalten die Zugangsdaten per eMail. Es gibt zwei Arten von Tickets: Das Basis-Ticket berechtigt zur Nutzung sämtlicher Streams, Plus-Ticketinhaber bekommen ein Hardwarepaket und können in den Workshops sofort mitbasteln.

Basis-Ticket: 25€

Zugriff auf sämtliche Talks und Workshops, auch als Aufzeichnungen nach der Konferenz verfügbar.

Plus-Ticket: 75€

Zugriff auf sämtliche Talks und Workshops, auch als Aufzeichnungen nach der Konferenz verfügbar. Außerdem ein Hardwarepaket im Wert von 150 Euro. Darin enthalten sind alle Bauteile, die man bei den Workshops braucht: Octopus-Platine, Sensor für eine CO2-Ampel, ein Geschwindigkeitsmesser, ein Fitnessarmband sowie Bauteile für den Mikroplastiksammler.