de / en
/thumbs/800×800×c/speaker/2021/02/koeppen-small.jpg
Uli Köppen
Editor at BR Data

Uli Köppen heads the new AI + Automation Lab and co-leads BR Data, the data journalism team of Bayerischer Rundfunk. Together with her colleagues in both teams, she works on data-driven journalistic products and research on algorithms. She spent a year as a Nieman Fellow at Harvard and MIT in 2019, researching interdisciplinary teams, investigating algorithms, and automation in various industries.



Photo: Lisa Hinder, BR

17:15-18:15
// Vanessa Wormer, SWR X Lab
// Uli Köppen, BR Data, AI + Automation Lab
Chair: Hendrik Lehmann, Der Tagesspiegel
Get Involved
(Booking through our partner MFG)

Due to COVID-19, the Journalism of Things Conference 2021 will take place via Zoom. Participants will receive access details by email. There are two types of ticket: Basic Ticket, which entitles you to use all streams; or Plus Ticket, where holders get a hardware package with which they can immediately start tinkering in the workshops.

Basic Ticket: €25

Access to all talks and workshops, also available as recordings after the conference.

Plus Ticket: €75

Access to all talks and workshops, also available as recordings after the conference. Plus a hardware package worth €150. This includes all the components needed for the workshops: an Octopus board; a sensor for a CO2 traffic light; a speedometer; a fitness bracelet; components for collecting and measuring microplastics.

de / en
/thumbs/800×800×c/speaker/2021/02/koeppen-small.jpg
Uli Köppen
Team Lead bei BR Data

Uli Köppen leitet das neue AI + Automation Lab und co-leitet BR Data, das datenjournalistische Team des Bayerischen Rundfunks. Zusammen mit ihren Kolleg*innen in beiden Teams arbeitet sie an datengetriebenen journalistischen Produkten und Recherchen zu Algorithmen. Sie hat 2019 ein Jahr als Nieman Fellow in Harvard und am MIT verbracht und zu interdisziplinären Teams, Investigation von Algorithmen und Automatisierung in verschiedenen Industrien geforscht.


Foto: Lisa Hinder, BR

17:15-18:15
// Vanessa Wormer, SWR X Lab
// Uli Köppen, BR Data
Moderation: Hendrik Lehmann, Der Tagesspiegel
Dabei sein!
(Buchung über unseren Partner MFG)

Die Journalism of Things Conference 2021 findet coronabedingt via Zoom statt. Teilnehmer erhalten die Zugangsdaten per eMail. Es gibt zwei Arten von Tickets: Das Basis-Ticket berechtigt zur Nutzung sämtlicher Streams, Plus-Ticketinhaber bekommen ein Hardwarepaket und können in den Workshops sofort mitbasteln.

Basis-Ticket: 25€

Zugriff auf sämtliche Talks und Workshops, auch als Aufzeichnungen nach der Konferenz verfügbar.

Plus-Ticket: 75€

Zugriff auf sämtliche Talks und Workshops, auch als Aufzeichnungen nach der Konferenz verfügbar. Außerdem ein Hardwarepaket im Wert von 150 Euro. Darin enthalten sind alle Bauteile, die man bei den Workshops braucht: Octopus-Platine, Sensor für eine CO2-Ampel, ein Geschwindigkeitsmesser, ein Fitnessarmband sowie Bauteile für den Mikroplastiksammler.