de / en
/thumbs/800×800×c/speaker/2021/02/Small-Buckow-Isabelle.jpg
Isabelle Buckow
Head of Conference Organization

Isabelle Buckow is a freelance reporter and editor. She studied linguistics, social sciences, journalism and communications, graduated from the 34th year of the Henri Nannen School of Journalism in Hamburg, and lived in Zimbabwe for three months in 2010. Since then, she has returned to Africa time and again - bringing many stories back with her. She writes primarily about social, societal and scientific topics and has won several awards, including the Hansel-Mieth-Preis Digital for digital journalism and the Axel Springer Prize for Young Journalists.

She can also coordinate: She organized the prestigious German Reporter Award, the Reporter Workshop at SPIEGEL and CORRECTIV's Reporter Factory. For the WDR project #bienenlive, she also took care of 150,000 reporter bees, and for the tactile.news dialogue research #50survivors, 50 people who have survived the coronavirus.

Photo: Ivo Mayr

18:30-19:30
// Dr. Jan Georg Plavec, Stuttgarter Zeitung / Stuttgarter Nachrichten
// Dr. Jakob Vicari, tactile.news
// Hendrik Lehmann, Der Tagesspiegel
// Isabelle Buckow, Freelance Reporter
Get Involved
(Booking through our partner MFG)

Due to COVID-19, the Journalism of Things Conference 2021 will take place via Zoom. Participants will receive access details by email. There are two types of ticket: Basic Ticket, which entitles you to use all streams; or Plus Ticket, where holders get a hardware package with which they can immediately start tinkering in the workshops.

Basic Ticket: €25

Access to all talks and workshops, also available as recordings after the conference.

Plus Ticket: €75

Access to all talks and workshops, also available as recordings after the conference. Plus a hardware package worth €150. This includes all the components needed for the workshops: an Octopus board; a sensor for a CO2 traffic light; a speedometer; a fitness bracelet; components for collecting and measuring microplastics.

de / en
/thumbs/800×800×c/speaker/2021/02/Small-Buckow-Isabelle.jpg
Isabelle Buckow
Leitung Konferenz-Organisation

Isabelle Buckow ist freie Reporterin und Redakteurin. Sie studierte Linguistik, Sozialwissenschaften, Journalistik und Kommunikationswissenschaften, absolvierte den 34. Jahrgang der Henri-Nannen-Journalistenschule in Hamburg und lebte 2010 für drei Monate in Simbabwe. Seitdem ist sie immer wieder in Afrika unterwegs – und bringt von dort Geschichten mit. Sie schreibt vor allem über gesellschaftliche, soziale und wissenschaftliche Themen und wurde mehrfach ausgezeichnet, u.a. mit dem Hansel-Mieth-Preis digital und dem Axel-Springer-Preis für junge Journalisten.

Koordinieren kann sie auch: Sie organisierte den renommierten Deutschen Reporterpreis, den Reporter-Workshop beim SPIEGEL und die Reporterfabrik von CORRECTIV. Für das WDR-Projekt #bienenlive kümmerte sie sich außerdem um 150.000 Reporterbienen, für die tactile-news-Dialogrecherche #50survivors um 50 Menschen, die das Coronavirus überlebt haben.

Foto: Ivo Mayr


18:30-19:30
Abschlussveranstaltung für alle Teilnehmer:innen und Speaker:innen
// Dr. Jan Georg Plavec, Stuttgarter Zeitung / Stuttgarter Nachrichten
// Dr. Jakob Vicari, tactile.news
// Hendrik Lehmann, Der Tagesspiegel
// Isabelle Buckow, Freelance Reporter
Dabei sein!
Nur zuhören – oder gleich mitbasteln

Die Journalism of Things Conference 2021 findet coronabedingt via Zoom statt. Teilnehmende erhalten die Zugangsdaten per eMail. Es gibt zwei Arten von Tickets: Das Basis-Ticket berechtigt zur Nutzung sämtlicher Streams, Plus-Ticketinhaber bekommen ein Hardwarepaket und können in den Workshops sofort mitbasteln.

Basis-Ticket: 25€

Zugriff auf sämtliche Talks und Workshops, auch als Aufzeichnungen nach der Konferenz verfügbar. (Buchung über unseren Partner MFG)

Plus-Ticket: 75€

Zugriff auf sämtliche Talks und Workshops, auch als Aufzeichnungen nach der Konferenz verfügbar. Außerdem ein Hardwarepaket im Wert von 150 Euro. Darin enthalten sind alle Bauteile, die man bei den Workshops braucht: Octopus-Platine, Sensor für eine CO2-Ampel, ein Geschwindigkeitsmesser, ein Fitnessarmband sowie Bauteile für den Mikroplastiksammler. (Buchung über unseren Partner MFG)