de / en
/thumbs/800×800×c/speaker/2021/02/hans-hack-small.jpg
Hans Hack
Web developer with a focus on data visualizations and maps

Hans Hack is a web developer with a focus on data visualisations and maps. He has a bachelor's degree in Film & Animation and a master's degree in World Heritage Studies. For years, Hans has been creating interactive visualisations, tools and data analysis for journalistic projects and NGOs. He has worked with newspapers such as Tagesspiegel, taz, Berliner Morgenpost and Zeit, as well as organisations such as GIZ, WWF and the Heinrich Böll Foundation. Since 2018, he has also been working in the team at data visualisation tool Datawrapper, helping to expand the maps section there.

12:15-13:15
// Martin Wikelski, Max-Planck-Institut
// Hans Hack, Webentwickler
Chair: Bertram Weiß, GEO-Redakteur
Get Involved
(Booking through our partner MFG)

Due to COVID-19, the Journalism of Things Conference 2021 will take place via Zoom. Participants will receive access details by email. There are two types of ticket: Basic Ticket, which entitles you to use all streams; or Plus Ticket, where holders get a hardware package with which they can immediately start tinkering in the workshops.

Basic Ticket: €25

Access to all talks and workshops, also available as recordings after the conference.

Plus Ticket: €75

Access to all talks and workshops, also available as recordings after the conference. Plus a hardware package worth €150. This includes all the components needed for the workshops: an Octopus board; a sensor for a CO2 traffic light; a speedometer; a fitness bracelet; components for collecting and measuring microplastics.

de / en
/thumbs/800×800×c/speaker/2021/02/hans-hack-small.jpg
Hans Hack
Webentwickler mit Schwerpunkt auf Datenvisualisierungen und Karten

Hans Hack ist Webentwickler mit Schwerpunkt auf Datenvisualisierungen und Karten. Er hat einen Bachelor in Film und Animation und einen Master in World Heritage Studies. Seit vielen Jahren erarbeitet Hans interaktive Visualisierungen, Tools und Datenauswertungen für journalistische Projekte und NGOs. Er hat mit Zeitungen wie dem Tagesspiegel, der taz, der Berliner Morgenpost und der Zeit zusammengearbeitet, aber auch mit Organisationen wie der GIZ, dem WWF und der Heinrich-Böll-Stiftung. Seit 2018 arbeitet er auch im Team des Datenvisualisierungs-Tools Datawrapper und hat dort den Bereich Karten mit ausgebaut.

12:15-13:15
// Martin Wikelski, Max-Planck-Institut
// Hans Hack, Webentwickler
Moderation: Astrid Csuraji, tactile.news
Dabei sein!
(Buchung über unseren Partner MFG)

Die Journalism of Things Conference 2021 findet coronabedingt via Zoom statt. Teilnehmer erhalten die Zugangsdaten per eMail. Es gibt zwei Arten von Tickets: Das Basis-Ticket berechtigt zur Nutzung sämtlicher Streams, Plus-Ticketinhaber bekommen ein Hardwarepaket und können in den Workshops sofort mitbasteln.

Basis-Ticket: 25€

Zugriff auf sämtliche Talks und Workshops, auch als Aufzeichnungen nach der Konferenz verfügbar.

Plus-Ticket: 75€

Zugriff auf sämtliche Talks und Workshops, auch als Aufzeichnungen nach der Konferenz verfügbar. Außerdem ein Hardwarepaket im Wert von 150 Euro. Darin enthalten sind alle Bauteile, die man bei den Workshops braucht: Octopus-Platine, Sensor für eine CO2-Ampel, ein Geschwindigkeitsmesser, ein Fitnessarmband sowie Bauteile für den Mikroplastiksammler.