de / en
/thumbs/800×800×c/speaker/2021/02/1612199286_Small-Wolfangel-Eva.jpg
Eva Wolfangel
Freelance reportage journalist, speaker and moderator

Eva Wolfangel is a reportage journalist, speaker and moderator. In 2019/20, she was a Knight Science Journalism Fellow at MIT, USA. In 2018, she was awarded European Science Writer of the Year. She writes for Die ZEIT, Geo, Spiegel, Brandeins, Technology Review, Spektrum der Wissenschaft and many others, on topics such as artificial intelligence, virtual reality, cybersecurity, digitalisation, education, brain research and technology ethics. Her work also takes her beyond the borders of Germany: she has researched gold diggers in Uganda as well as drones in Ivory Coast, virtual reality pioneers in California and robotics scholars in Tokyo.

14:15-15:15
// Marco Maas, Datenfreunde GmbH
// Surya Mattu, The Markup
Chair: Eva Wolfangel, Freelance Journalist
Get Involved
(Booking through our partner MFG)

Due to COVID-19, the Journalism of Things Conference 2021 will take place via Zoom. Participants will receive access details by email. There are two types of ticket: Basic Ticket, which entitles you to use all streams; or Plus Ticket, where holders get a hardware package with which they can immediately start tinkering in the workshops.

Basic Ticket: €25

Access to all talks and workshops, also available as recordings after the conference.

Plus Ticket: €75

Access to all talks and workshops, also available as recordings after the conference. Plus a hardware package worth €150. This includes all the components needed for the workshops: an Octopus board; a sensor for a CO2 traffic light; a speedometer; a fitness bracelet; components for collecting and measuring microplastics.

de / en
/thumbs/800×800×c/speaker/2021/02/1612199286_Small-Wolfangel-Eva.jpg
Eva Wolfangel
Freie Reportage-Journalistin, Speakerin und Moderatorin

Eva Wolfangel ist Reportage-Journalistin, Speakerin und Moderatorin. 2019/20 war sie als Knight Science Journalism Fellow am MIT, USA. 2018 wurde sie als European Science Writer of the Year ausgezeichnet. Sie schreibt unter anderem für Die ZEIT, Geo, Spiegel, Brandeins, Technology Review, Spektrum der Wissenschaft und viele andere über Themen wie künstliche Intelligenz, virtuelle Realität, Cybersecurity, Digitaliserung, Bildung, Hirnforschung und Technikethik. Das führt sie auch über die Grenzen von Deutschland hinaus: so recherchierte sie über Goldgräberinnen in Uganda ebeso wie Drohnen in der Elfenbeinküste, über Virtual-Reality-Pioniere in Kalifornien und Roboterforscher in Tokio.

14:15-15:15
// Marco Maas, Datenfreunde GmbH
// Surya Mattu, The Markup
Moderation: Eva Wolfangel, Freelance Journalist
Dabei sein!
(Buchung über unseren Partner MFG)

Die Journalism of Things Conference 2021 findet coronabedingt via Zoom statt. Teilnehmer erhalten die Zugangsdaten per eMail. Es gibt zwei Arten von Tickets: Das Basis-Ticket berechtigt zur Nutzung sämtlicher Streams, Plus-Ticketinhaber bekommen ein Hardwarepaket und können in den Workshops sofort mitbasteln.

Basis-Ticket: 25€

Zugriff auf sämtliche Talks und Workshops, auch als Aufzeichnungen nach der Konferenz verfügbar.

Plus-Ticket: 75€

Zugriff auf sämtliche Talks und Workshops, auch als Aufzeichnungen nach der Konferenz verfügbar. Außerdem ein Hardwarepaket im Wert von 150 Euro. Darin enthalten sind alle Bauteile, die man bei den Workshops braucht: Octopus-Platine, Sensor für eine CO2-Ampel, ein Geschwindigkeitsmesser, ein Fitnessarmband sowie Bauteile für den Mikroplastiksammler.