de / en
IoT for Dummies
12:15-13:15

Journalism of Things means doing it yourself. Guido Burger and Jakob Vicari will show how this can be done with freely available, inexpensive and easy-to-use technology using the Octopus sensor platform. If you book the Plus Ticket, you get one of these versatile parts for free.

/thumbs/400×400×c/speaker/2021/02/1612199748_small-Burger-Guido.jpg
Maker - fab-lab.eu
Maker - fab-lab.eu
/thumbs/400×400×c/speaker/2021/02/1612199029_Small-Vicari-Jakob.jpg
tactile.news
Founder, Developer, Lead Creative Technologist
Get Involved
(Booking through our partner MFG)

Due to COVID-19, the Journalism of Things Conference 2021 will take place via Zoom. Participants will receive access details by email. There are two types of ticket: Basic Ticket, which entitles you to use all streams; or Plus Ticket, where holders get a hardware package with which they can immediately start tinkering in the workshops.

Basic Ticket: €25

Access to all talks and workshops, also available as recordings after the conference.

Plus Ticket: €75

Access to all talks and workshops, also available as recordings after the conference. Plus a hardware package worth €150. This includes all the components needed for the workshops: an Octopus board; a sensor for a CO2 traffic light; a speedometer; a fitness bracelet; components for collecting and measuring microplastics.

de / en
IoT für Dummies
12:15-13:15

Journalismus der Dinge heißt Selbermachen. Wie das mit frei verfügbarer, günstiger und leicht bedienbarer Technologie geht, zeigen Guido Burger und Jakob Vicari anhand der Sensorenplattform Octopus. Wer das Plus-Ticket bucht, kriegt eines dieser vielseitigen Teile frei Haus.

/thumbs/400×400×c/speaker/2021/02/1612199748_small-Burger-Guido.jpg
Maker - fab-lab.eu
Maker - fab-lab.eu
/thumbs/400×400×c/speaker/2021/02/1612199029_Small-Vicari-Jakob.jpg
tactile.news
Gründer, Entwickler, Lead Creative Technologist
Dabei sein!
Nur zuhören – oder gleich mitbasteln

Die Journalism of Things Conference 2021 findet coronabedingt via Zoom statt. Teilnehmende erhalten die Zugangsdaten per eMail. Es gibt zwei Arten von Tickets: Das Basis-Ticket berechtigt zur Nutzung sämtlicher Streams, Plus-Ticketinhaber bekommen ein Hardwarepaket und können in den Workshops sofort mitbasteln.

Basis-Ticket: 25€

Zugriff auf sämtliche Talks und Workshops, auch als Aufzeichnungen nach der Konferenz verfügbar. (Buchung über unseren Partner MFG)

Plus-Ticket: 75€

Zugriff auf sämtliche Talks und Workshops, auch als Aufzeichnungen nach der Konferenz verfügbar. Außerdem ein Hardwarepaket im Wert von 150 Euro. Darin enthalten sind alle Bauteile, die man bei den Workshops braucht: Octopus-Platine, Sensor für eine CO2-Ampel, ein Geschwindigkeitsmesser, ein Fitnessarmband sowie Bauteile für den Mikroplastiksammler. (Buchung über unseren Partner MFG)